Holiness Above Comfort | Francis Chan

   

Consider it all joy, my brethren, when you encounter various trials, knowing that the testing of your faith produces endurance. And let endurance have its perfect result, so that you may be perfect and complete, lacking in nothing. But if any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask of God, who gives to all generously and without reproach, and it will be given to him.”

– James 1:2-5 NASB

These past few days and weeks have been so painful for me. I had seen those who are dear to me, have their hearts broken altogether & my heart broke so much for theirs. Before my birthday started, I got sick and it only took a few days of resting from that sickness only to get sick again. Since this week started, another sickness has struck me and just today another one adds on top. These trials seem like forever. And if I’d be so honest right now, I could only say I’m sick & tired of this. But through it all, God graciously pours out His goodness upon me & showed me over and over again that in spite of all that I’m going through HE IS DOING SOMETHING SO MUCH MORE than what my very limited eyes can see.

Dearest friends, I know you’re going through so much right now just like I am. I know you just want to say “I Give Up! I can’t take this anymore!”. But I pray that this will be a blessing to you just as it had been to me – to give you an extra push through this life’s stormy waves. There’s so much truth in this that I really really pray right now in Jesus’ name, that you’ll take the time to watch/listen to this:

Leave a Reply

